

From the Desk of the Board of Directors

January 30, 2024

Edition 1

Dear Homeowners,

On January 18th, the Annual Meeting of the Association was held at Lakeshore Church at 5:30p.m. Part of the important business of the Annual Meeting is the election of the new Board of Directors. Per our Bylaws, the election requires the votes of "a Majority..." of the membership or as other noted in our Bylaws 51% of the eligible votes to be cast.

We had five (5) nominees for Directors. We received 14 votes via electronic means and had 10 in person votes. Unfortunately, the 24 votes received fell far short of the requirement (50) to elect a new Board. Under current rules and guidelines, the current Board remains in place until such a time another board is elected. The Board has conferred with Counsel and there is not a law or statute that requires another election or that any special rules shall apply to a reduced percentage of homeowners needed to elect your Corporation Officials.

The current Board would like the residents to decide how we will move forward. Here are our options:

- a. Conduct a special meeting of the Association Members and hold another election with the current required percentage of votes.
- b. Board to change the bylaws and create a subsequent election with a reduce percentage of voters needed to elect the Directors.
- c. Allow the current board to remain in place for 2024 and amend the bylaws for future elections to provide for a reduced percentage if the 51% majority is not reached.

Its important to remember that these will be your elected official of the Corporation and they carry a great responsibility and are empowered to govern the corporation within the guidelines, rules, and laws of the State of Texas.

In the coming weeks, after the current survey on texting reminders is completed, we will send out a brief poll/survey to determine how you, the residents, wish to proceed.

Your Board.

Alton Johnson

Director/President

Lloyd Reaves

Director/Vice President

Lloyd Reaves

Mark Seagroves

Markey

Director/Secretary/Treasurer